EWHA Womans University

I know, I know its been like a month since my last post, I’m sorry!! I’ve been busy with homework, studying for midterms (october is midterm month), preparing for presentations, and of course I’ve been having wonderful adventures!! In this post I will be talking about the university I am attending this semester which is EWHA Womans University. EWHA is a private university located in the heart of Seoul, South Korea and is currently the largest female educational institute in the world. EWHA is well known in Korea and is considered one of the top universities to attend along with the other SKY universities (Seoul N., Korea, Yonsei). Although Korean males can not attend, foreign male exchange students can apply. The university was founded in 1886 by a missionary by the name of Mary F. Scranton. I know you’ve probably noticed the spelling of the name of the university and no, it is not a mistake, the founders of EWHA used “Womans” instead of “Women’s” on purpose. They believed that every woman attending the school is worth being respected, so they chose not to clump them together under the word “Women’s”. Also, the word “EWHA” translates to pear blossom, which decorate the campus beautifully in the spring. I am taking five classes which are, Public Diplomacy, Financial Management, Public International Law, Strategic Management, and International Marketing. Now enjoy these pictures I’ve taken around the EWHA campus!! You can click on the pictures to make them bigger!! 🙂

The ECC is HUGE!!! I'm going to dedicate an entire post to it because there is so much to do inside!!

The ECC is HUGE!!! I’m going to dedicate an entire post to it because there is so much to do inside!!

DSCN2310

DSCN2275

DSCN2319

DSCN2320

DSCN2321

DSCN2322

So many hills!!

So many hills!!

This is a model of how the original EWHA looked.

This is a model of how the original EWHA looked.

The EWHA Museum

The EWHA Museum

DSCN3370

International Education Building. Two of my classes are held in this building on the 14th floor :)

International Education Building. Two of my classes are held in this building on the 14th floor 🙂

A guard on duty at the back gate

A guard on duty at the back gate

This is where most of my classes are held, in EWHA's business building!

This is where most of my classes are held, in EWHA’s business building!

DSCN3379

DSCN3380

DSCN3381

DSCN3382

The daycare center

The daycare center

DSCN3384

The view from the top floor in my dorm :)

The view from the top floor in my dorm 🙂

Leave a Reply

